| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

For more information, please contact MoDOT's Customer Service Center at 1-888-ASK-MoDOT (1-888-275-6636).

June 12, 2007 12:00 AM
Celebration Scheduled For Route 412 Four-Lane Project

SIKESTON-MoDOT is joining with the cities of Kennett and Hayti to celebrate as the Route 412 four-lane improvements between the communities comes to an end. 

The public is invited to a ribboncutting ceremony on Friday, June 29, at 10 a.m. at the Little River Conservation Area, three miles east of Kennett on Route 412.  In case of inclement weather, the ceremony will be moved to the Kennett American Legion Building, 1st Street. 

"The contractor is still catching up from spring rains, so it could still be a couple of weeks before all lanes of Route 412 are opened to traffic; however, those attending the ceremony will be the first to use the new roadway," says MoDOT District Engineer Mark Shelton.

Following the ceremony, attendees will take part in an inaugural caravan from the ceremony to the American Legion in Kennett where the Kennett Chamber of Commerce is hosting a reception. 

"This major improvement project has been seven years and more than $65 million in the making," says Shelton.  "Each of the communities is very anxious to celebrate this important corridor and take full advantage of a four-lane Route 412."

For more information, please contact MoDOT's Customer Service Center at 1-888-ASK-MoDOT (1-888-275-6636).

District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android