| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

Contact MoDOTís Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636).

December 14, 2007 12:00 AM
I-55 Interchange/East Main St./LaSalle Ave. Ribboncutting Ceremony
Monday, Dec. 17 at 11:00 a.m.

SIKESTON-A ribboncutting ceremony will be held Monday, Dec. 17 at 11 a.m. to commemorate the Interstate 55/East Main St./LaSalle Ave. Interchange. 

 The public is invited to attend the event. The ceremony will be held at the interchange site via East Main St. in Jackson.  In case of inclement weather, the event will be moved to the Missouri Department of Conservation Campus at the Cape Girardeau County Park. 

Anticipated speakers include-

·        U.S. Rep. Jo Ann Emerson

·        Tom Schulte on behalf of U.S. Sen. Kit Bond

·        Bob Burns on behalf of U.S. Sen. Claire McCaskill

·        Dr. Ken Dobbins, Southeast Missouri State University

·        Cape Girardeau Mayor Jay Knudtson

·        Jackson Mayor Barbara Lohr

·        Cape Girardeau County Commissioner Gerald Jones

·        MoDOT Southeast District Engineer Mark Shelton

The Interstate 55/East Main St./LaSalle Ave. Interchange project included grading, paving and bridge construction for the interchange located about two and a half miles north of the Route 34/61 interchange with I-55 (Center Junction Exit 99). The $8,162,125 contract was awarded to Dumey Contracting, Inc., last year.

For more information, contact MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636).

District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android