| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

For more information, contact MoDOTís Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636).

February 06, 2008 12:00 AM
Sgt. Carl Dewayne Graham, Jr. Memorial Highway Ceremony

SIKESTON-A dedication ceremony for the Sgt. Carl Dewayne Graham, Jr. Memorial Highway is scheduled Friday, Feb. 8 at 10 a.m. at the National Guard Armory in Dexter, Mo.

Senator Rob Mayer sponsored the legislation, naming a section of Route 60 from Route ZZ to Route 25 in Dexter in honor of Graham.

In addition to Graham's family, Mayer, Representative Billy Pat Wright, Dexter Mayor Joe Weber, Missouri State Highway Patrol Superintendent Colonel Jim Keathley, and Missouri State Troopers Association Director of Governmental Relations Brad Thielemier are expected to participate in the ceremony. 

Prior to his death in 2005, Graham was the zone supervisor of Troop G, Zone 4, in Carter and Reynolds counties. Graham joined the Patrol in 1993. Prior to joining the highway patrol, Graham was once employed as a police officer in Dexter. Graham's father currently resides in Dexter, where the memorial highway will be located. 

For more information, contact MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636).


District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android