| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

For more information, please contact Resident Engineer Darius Dowdy at (573) 243-0899 or Transportation Project Designer David Blalock at (573) 472-5295.

August 14, 2009 12:00 AM
MoDOT Celebrates Nearing Completion of Route K Improvements in Cape Girardeau County
One of the Southeast Districtís American Recovery and Reinvestment Projects

SIKESTON-To celebrate the approaching completion of the Route K project in Cape Girardeau County, the Missouri Department of Transportation plans to hold a ribbon cutting ceremony on Friday, Aug. 14.  The ceremony will begin at 2 p.m. at Capaha Bank, 3168 William St.  The public and media are invited to attend. 

In case of inclement weather, the ribbon cutting will be moved indoors to the Capaha Bank lobby. 

Anticipated speakers include:

·        Cape Girardeau Mayor Jay Knudtson

·        President and CEO of Delta Companies Ric Neubert

·        MoDOT Southeast District Engineer Mark Shelton

The project includes overlaying Route K with three-fourth inch ultrathin bonded asphalt wearing surface and adding two additional lanes from the southbound ramp of I-55 to the northbound ramp.

For more information about the Route K project, please contact Resident Engineer Darius Dowdy at (573) 243-0899 or Transportation Project Designer David Blalock at (573) 472-5295.  For more information about the ribbon cutting, please call MoDOT's Customer Service Center at (573) 472-5333.   



District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android