| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Rep. Otto Bean, Jr. Memorial Sign Dedication Ceremony

SIKESTON - A dedication ceremony for the Representative Otto Bean Jr. Memorial Highway was held Thursday, Sept. 29, at 3:15 p.m. at the B.A.I.L.S. Building in Kennett, Mo.

Representative Kent Hampton sponsored the legislation, naming Highway 25 in Dunklin and Stoddard Counties from US 412 to Routes U and Z the Representative Otto Bean Jr. Memorial Highway.

Speakers included:

• Mr. Darren Lingle on behalf of U.S. Representative Jo Ann Emerson, District 8

• Rob Mayer, Missouri Senate, District 25

• Kent Hampton, Missouri House of Representatives, District 163

• Terry Swinger, Missouri House of Representatives, District 162

• Billy Pat Wright, Missouri House of Representatives. District 159

• Mr. Caleb Davis, Ark Mo Delta General Manager

• Mr. David Haggard, Haggard Farms

Bean, a two term Representative for Missouri's 163 District, made history in 2002 when he was elected the first Republican to represent the district in the Missouri House of Representatives in recorded history.

For more information on the dedication ceremony, please contact MoDOT's Customer Service Center at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636).



Watch the Dedication Ceremony


View Photos from the Dedication Ceremony




District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android