| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

Groundbreaking for AB Extension Project in Cape Girardeau County

SIKESTON - The Missouri Department of Transportation and Cape Girardeau County Commission held a groundbreaking ceremony to kick-off the extension of Route AB in Cape Girardeau County on Thursday, July 8.  The ceremony began at 4 p.m. at the intersection of Routes 25 and 77 in Cape Girardeau County.

Speakers included:

  • United States Representative Jo Ann Emerson
  • Mr. Tom Schulte, on behalf of United States Senator Christopher Bond
  • Missouri Representative Billy Pat Wright, District 159
  • Commissioner Paul Koeper, Cape Girardeau County
  • Former Commissioner Larry Bock, Cape Girardeau County
  • MoDOT Southeast District Engineer Mark Shelton

The project includes Cape Girardeau County acquiring right-of-way for the extension and the Missouri Department of Transportation taking the route into the state system. The extension of Route AB will include grading and paving. In addition, the intersection of Routes 25, 77 and AB will be reconstructed at Blomeyer to include a roundabout.

"The improvements will directly connect Route 25 and Interstate 55," said Project Manager Andy Meyer. "This project will also improve safety at this Blomeyer intersection."

For more information, please contact Project Manager Andy Meyer at (573) 472-5296, Resident Engineer Darius Dowdy at (573) 243-0899 or MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636).



U.S. Representative Emerson & Mr. Tom Schulte on behalf of U.S. Senator Bond

Representative Billy Pat Wright

Commissioner Paul Koeper

Former Commissioner Larry Bock

Photos of the Route AB Groundbreaking




District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android