| |
Southeast District Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube RSS

MoDOT Holds Ribbon Cutting Ceremony for Route B Project in Ste. Genevieve County

SIKESTON-A ribbon cutting ceremony was held Thursday, Oct. 21 to celebrate the completion of the Route B - Ste. Genevieve County improvements. The ceremony was held at the Coffman House at the intersection of Routes B, F and WW in Coffman, Mo.

Speakers included:

• United States Representative Russ Carnahan

• Mr. Bob Burns, on behalf of United States Senator Claire   


• Missouri Representative Joe Fallert, Jr., District 104

• Ste. Genevieve County Presiding County Commissioner, Mr.

   Albert Fults

• MoDOT Southeast District Engineer Mark Shelton

The project included 14 miles of grading and resurfacing on Route B from Route 32 to Coffman, as well as replacing the River Aux Vases Bridge. Funding for this project was received through the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act.

Through community input, the River Aux Vases Bridge was closed from February through May for the bridge replacement.

"We are thankful to have had the opportunity to work with the community on this project," said Project Manager Andy Meyer. "The new bridge and paved roadway shoulders are safer for the community and those who travel through the area."

Work began in March 2010 and was completed in October 2010.

For more information, please call Meyer at 573-472-5296 or MoDOT's Customer Service Center toll-free at 1-888-ASK-MODOT (1-888-275-6636). 



Route B Ribbon Cutting Ceremony

Route B-Ste. Genevieve County Ribbon Cutting

Route B Ribbon Cutting Photos


District Map
Southeast District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report a Road Concern
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Wright Douglas Ozark Texas Howell Shannon Oregon Reynolds Carter Ripley Iron Dunklin Pemiscot New Madrid Butler St. Francois Ste. Genevieve Perry Madison Wayne Stoddard Scott Mississippi Bollinger Cape Girardeau Northwest Kansas City Southwest Southeast Central St. Louis Northeast IPhone Android